Prime Minister Kevin Rudd announces new Ministry

Earlier this morning, the Prime Minister announced the new Ministry. Appointments of note for the agriculture sector are:

  • Minister for Agriculture: Joel Fitzgibbon;
  • Minister for Trade: Richard Marles;
  • Minister for Regional Australia, Local Government and Territories, Catherine King;
  • Minister for Employment, Skills and Training, Brendan O’Connor;
  • Minister for Climate Change, Environment, Heritage and Water, Mark Butler;
  • Minister for Regional Development and Regional Communications, Sharon Bird; and
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Sid Sidebottom;


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s